injustice
injustice

genetics
genetics

Jeans for Genes

From: paula.thorne@mfu.ac.uk
Date: 2 October 1997 10:42
To: LeoT@forestry.org; Joanna@pbassoc.co.uk; Depgen@mfu.ac.uk; h.whitehead@dial.pipex.com; Ben@gen-labs.demon.co.uk; L.P.Cope@msfield.ac.uk; Barry Spitz; adj67@cam.ac.uk; Elly Parrish; nts@lubrikatt.com; AliChat@choon.demon.co.uk; Portia@cystfib.demon.co.uk; MF6759@mfu.ac.uk; MF5699@mfu.ac.uk
Subject: Jeans for Genes Day
OK folks

Here's the details of the Jeans for Genes events.

The big day is 10th October 1997.

Everyone in Biological Sciences is invited to come to work in jeans that day and contribute 1.
The students in the Genetics Dept. are running a second-hand book stall from 11 am until 2 pm in the main foyer. Books still wanted, and please come and browse!

I'm hosting an Open House at 38 Morel Road from 4 pm onwards.
There'll be games and activities for kids, and quizzes and so on for adults, with appropriate refreshments (donations of cakes welcome). My son Jamie is is 4 on Sunday so there'll be something of a birthday party atmosphere (he thinks that's what it's all about). His little friend Emily, who has cystic fibrosis, will also be there, reminding us what it's all about. Bring your wallets!

If you need to know more about the cause, try
the Jeans For Genes website on

http://www.gt-ormond-st-hospital.org.uk/jeans4genes/what-is.htm

or Emily's CF Website on
http://www.geocities.com/SoHo/4989/emily.htm

Hope you can come!

See you on the 10th.

Paula

curly rule

Helen Whitehead

Part of this work was submitted as the Dissertation for the MA in Writing

at
Nottingham Trent University

To continue, follow a theme

in justice . genetics
injustice | genetics

Last amended on 10th September 1998 / copyright H. M. Whitehead